“Creep” was the debut single by Radiohead, taken from their album, “Pablo Honey”. It became a worldwide hit reaching the Top 10 in the UK, Australia, Belgium and Norway.

The chord progression and melody is similar to that of the 1972 song, “The Air That I Breathe”. The publishers successfully sued Radiohead, resulting in Albert Hammond and Mike Hazlewood receiving cowriting credits and a percentage of the royalties.

The song has been covered by artists such as Kelly Clarkson, Moby, Idina Menzel and Damien Rice.

Thom Yorke (lead singer of Radiohead) has recently released a new version of the song on his YouTube channel: Creep (Very 2021 Rmx) – a slowed down version featuring acoustic guitar and synths.